Put Your Trainers Back On.

For about a year now my running trainers have been collecting dust at the back of my wardrobe. I used to run a good eight miles a day but that was years ago. I forgot how much I loved it and started putting it off to do literally anything else.

However, tonight on the way home I saw an older man out running. He could barely lift his feet off the pavement and yet he kept going. It got me thinking, if he can do it then I have no excuse big enough not to.

So, you want to know what I did? I came home, grabbed my dusty trainers from under a pile of shoes I forgot I had and ran a mile and a half. I am a keen believer that you should always find time for the things that make you feel alive and after that run tonight I do actually feel really good about myself. It gives you time to clear your head and just breath deep. Running is really just one step after the other and it doesn’t sound that hard when you put it like that.

So I am currently sitting with my feet up with a massive cup of green tea in my hand, feeling fabulous and kinda hoping that I might have just taken the first step to my Majorca body.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

