Weekly Round Up

Out of everything weird and wonderful I read, watched and listened to this week you will find all of my favourite finds right here. Everything from the song that I’ve been listening to on repeat to a stupid meme that made me laugh.

https---blueprint-api-production.s3.amazonaws.com-uploads-story-thumbnail-40893-9ed1d746-6475-4ce0-958b-d08812749e73

Glitter Booty Trend

To start off with I honestly thought this was the most ridiculous thing ever but then I thought about it for a bit and I kinda love it. Girls with sand on their butts is thought to be super sexy so why not completely revamp it with every girls best friend: GLITTER!!

Obviously it isn’t exactly the sort of trend that ordinary people can pull off but Instagram glitter booty is just fabulous!

I read about this trend on Mashable and feel free to read about it HERE. If you want to give this  trend a go then apply some hair gel and then simply pop on a crazy amount of glitter.

screen-shot-2017-03-26-at-10-11-09-am-1490548292

Too Faced Glitter Bomb Palette

This weekly round up wasn’t supposed to be completely glitter related but it’s a happy coincidence that so much glitter is happening in one week.

Too Faced have announced a brand spanking new eyeshadow palette made up of glitter and nothing but glitter. You won’t even have to wait that long for it either with its release expected in June.

With eight different colours, ranging from hot pink to pastel blue there is a little something for everyone. Better get ready to sparkle like the unicorn you are.

meltdown-1490815528

Drag Queens and Make Up Remover

I just happened to stumble upon this video on cosmopolitan and it had me in stitches at some points. Not only does it showcase just how fabulous Urban Decays Makeup Meltdown Products are but it also makes you laugh so really it’s a win win situation.

Not sure if you can completely trust that its an honest review of the products since it’s produced by Urban Decay but I don’t even care. If it can take drag queen make up off then I am pretty sure it can take my tinted moisturiser off.  If you fancy giving it a watch then you will find the video here.

red-sky-web

Red Sky July

Getting introduced to new bands is one of my favourite things. I just love music, especially country music so hearing that theres a fabulous band out there that I haven’t listened to yet gets my heart racing.

My boss introduced me to Red Sky July after finding out I have a soft spot for Marty Stuart and he was definitely right in thinking I would like them. I love soft harmonies and simply played acoustic guitar layered with intricate pluck patterns. Anything with a country vibe and I’m listening to it. If you would like to give them a listen you can find everything you need on their website.

b2723458055c77eeddd217ecc78e41a7

Surprise Motivational Push

I was sitting eating a Toffee Crisp in bed with my hair up in one of those messy buns you hope looks sexy but you know it looks like you haven’t washed in four days when this little gem popped up. A little reminder that if you don’t work for something then you aren’t going to achieve anything.

So I got up out of bed and I went for a run. I ran for twenty minutes and then sat down and wrote this blog post. It was just that little push I needed to make myself do something with my night. Isn’t it strange that words can do that. Normally it’s an image of a tanned, beautifully skinny Instagram model that makes me cry and work out. Not this time. There were no tears and I worked off my Toffee Crisp so it was a winning situation all round.

 

FullSizeRender

Jessi_jean_fitness

This gorgeous fitness model is not like all the others. She recently posted an image about body angles and how fitness models use them to their advantage. On one side she was showing how she would pose to show her best angles and in the other she stood like she would normally. Highlighting that ‘perfect’ is just an illusion.

She fabulously captures how comparing your body to Instagram gals is nothing more than a way to make yourself hate your body. It’s not even possible to look like that in everyday life.You can’t have perfect lighting, angles and the right clothes all the time. Its impossible to reach these Instagram standards and it was actually really cool of her to remind us of that.

Leave a Reply

