Weekly Round Up

So this weeks round-up is basically a bunch of youtube videos and what I’m watching on Netflix. Can you tell I’m going through a bit of a lull at the moment? After finishing 13 Reasons Why last week I have been twiddling my thumbs on what to watch next and I think I may have found it.

Untitled design-2

Girl Boss on Netfix

To be fair I am literally watching it while I write this and it is kinda weird but at the same time I don’t want to stop watching it. I read Girlboss last year whilst soaking up the sun on holiday and I loved it. Never before have I been so motivated. So when I realised this was on Netflix I could not stop myself.

In the books I found Sophia Amoruso to be whitty but not in an overly nasty sort of way but after the first episode I found myself kind of hating the character. Im not sure if that was intentional or not but I am starting to like her more as the series goes on.

If you like a series thats fashion related, whitty and almost unintentionally funny then I really feel like you will enjoy this one.

Untitled design-3

Youtuber Rebecca Louise Fitness

I have recently been struggling to get myself into a fitness routine again after letting myself go for the last month. I used to watch Rebecca Louise fitness loads a good couple of years ago when she made videos for X-HIT and for some reason forgot about her channel until last week.

She has so many workouts that you are definitely spoilt for choice. Most of her workouts are short, around ten minutes so I have been doing three a day. Although there only ten minutes they are not easy. I have never worked out more hard in my life and she makes it look so easy. I would definitely recommend her videos if you are finding yourself stuck in a  rutt with your workout routine because I have a super short attention span and even I am keeping up with them.

Untitled design-4

Pizza Punks Glasgow

I have been wanting to try this place for weeks and after a crazy long day shopping I finally got to! It was unreal. Unlimited toppings on a pizza has got to be one of the best things ever and it was one of the best pizzas I ever ate in my life.

For the veggies out there they do vegetarian sausage and they have a super long list of veggies to pick from. Not to mention gluten free pizza dough. Kinda annoying the gluten free dough is £2.00 more though. This gluten intolerance chose me… it’s not like I chose this horrid life, why am I being penalised?

However, apart from my outrage at the dough it was honestly the best pizza I have ever eaten and I am a pizza fanatic. Find it on St. Vincent street, two doors down from Bread Meats Bread!

Untitled design-5

Random Work Seminar

Who would have thought that a work seminar on sales and marketing could give you such a motivational boost? Basically went in with zero ideas and came out bursting with knowledge. So much so I took a nap and had a bath when I got home. It was needed, I had used all my brain cells sitting through eight  hours of crazy concentrated knowledge.

I’m not really selling it am I? It was actually very informative and did tech me lots. However it taught me more about myself than anything else. I am not quite sure if that was the point or not.

Work to your strengths. I may not know what my strengths are but I know what my weaknesses are and I guess that’s a good place to start. I have been feeling weird about writing again and this wise man said that if I am not posting then I am invisible and I am sick of being invisible. I’m not good at public speaking so I figured if I can just keep blogging my nonsense then maybe one day I’ll be good at writing.

 

Leave a Reply

